when i  look back over each day, sometimes a feel a sense of acomplishment and other times ,not so much.sometimes  i am certain and strong the whole way thru and other days i ask  for strength just enough for that particular hour. but on any occasion, I am sure of  one thing.Each day I must(like Paul in phillipians ch.3) press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. i cant speak for others- but when Christ Jesus took hold of me the world around me stopped and i was confronted with truth ..i was confronted with love… a love  and truth so powerful pure,yet so violently vibrantly  undeniably something  i could not avoid,delay,refute or refuse.Many people like to say they encountered Jesus and thats fine.  Although those two words can be used in interchanging context,encountering something  is so sweet  pleasant and inviting ,confronting on the other hand calls things for what they actually are and puts it all out there.(Paul got confronted out on damascus,the women at the well got it at the well,but after that LIFE HAD TO BE ABOUT JESUS for them and it was).I didn’t encounter Him(that would have been all so nice-however i didn’t need nice-i needed truth and in his love thats what he presented). He confronted me . He confronted  the sin, the lies ,the shame, and guilt and then He presented  himself to me.The rest is history, the present,and the future . Needless to say, I WAS STUNNED SHOCKED AND COMPLETELY TAKEN AWAY BY THIS Jesus,and  knew from then on(and had inside of me)- this continual love and desire for,this unmistakable certain Jesus. He took hold of(confronted) me for this very reason. to constantly be taken and in love with an unmistakable GOD and continuously be in that.taking hold of the one who took hold of me.knowing the one who (knows) and wants to know me. being in love with the one who is in love with me.  IN THIS TIME I have seen a lot and and I have to ask What else is there ? and why are we in this if not to take Hold of Him WHO TOOK HOLD OF US?(even though we might not have  reached the pinnacle,but yet we still pursue and will keep pursuing ,knowing and becoming like him in the pursuit (also like paul)). I,again,can’t speak for others(their life with their God is up to them-who knows mayb they haven’t been confronted -its not for me to tell)-. But for me there is nothing else.I must take hold of Him who intesely took hold of me, though none go with me .

About kgkwood

nothing to say about me....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment