1ST POETRY ENTRY

UNTITLED(POEM OF STRUGGLE)

I SO…desperately wanted

not  to be here  as  the last flashes of  yesterdays

dissappeared before my eyes

like breathe in the  atmosphere

on cold  winter days

as the traces of  what I thought I was

 swiftly went fle-fle-fleeting away

and I was left to bear the scars

like burn victims

1st

second

3rd

degree

BURNS

all over me

my body-FLESH

SKIN

CRACKLING

like a roasted  pig over

the SPIT-FIRE.

My desire felt so

innocent

at times  all so benevolant

but never did i ever think that

this ever meant

anything like

this current

experience

NOW- scarred for life and the

bandages only serve  as  a dressing to ADDRESS  OR REplace yesterdays bandages

of bottomless brokeness

each sting  reminding me of the initial points of affliction.

my

prediction is by the time, I grasp

all the great wisdoms to be gained-stationed,perched,propped up

as i am

Iwill have just reached the realization that I will never look again

like my old self

BEFORE THE BURNS

 

About kgkwood

nothing to say about me....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 1ST POETRY ENTRY

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment